Sharjah Marthoma Church
Set us your home page | Send this site to a friend | Bookmark this page   

 Parish Choir ....

"It is good to give thanks to the LORD, and to sing praises to Your name, O Most High; To declare Your lovingkindness in the morning, and Your faithfulness every night, On an instrument of ten strings, on the lute, and on the harp, with harmonious sound."
Psalms 92:1-3
President: Rev. Sibi T Mathews    
Vice President : Rev. Sunil M. John    
Vice President : Mr. Alexander Koshy A67 050-5772349
Secretary : Mr. Mathai John P. M152 050-2107192
Joint Secretary : Mrs. Shirley Thomas T112 050-8023477
Treasurer : Mr. Biju Luke Cherian B22 050-6762732
Choir Master : Mr. Jacob Mani J98 050-6976029
Asst. Choir Master : Miss. Anugraha Reny R18 050-6363642
Jr. Choir Master : Mr. Charly Thomas C33 050-4579800
K. Samithi Rep. : Mr. Jayan Chacko J164 050-6951861

" Praise the Lord with the harp; make music to him on the ten-stringed lyre. Sing to him a new song; play skilfuly and shout for joy"
Choir Practice - Every Wednesday - 08.30 PM to 10.30 PM

For details, Contact: Secretary:
Mr. Mathai John P (M-152) 050-2107192,
Vice President: Mr. Alexander Koshy (A-067) 050-5772349.

Download Leave Application form


The parish choir owes its beginnings to the early days of the establishment of the Sharjah Marthoma Parish, and was established in the year 1979.

Over the years, it has grown from strength to strength by the grace of the Almighty God, and all that we achieved is due to His abundant blessings, the sincere untiring efforts of the Choir master, and the dedication of every choir member.

The choir plays a key role in the regular church services, by leading the worship with chants, hymns and songs.

At present, 72+ senior members and 50+ Junior members actively take part in the services every week.

The above members are divided into three groups, and are assigned duty days on a rotation basis, in order to ensure an equal strength for worship services.

Regular Choir practice is held every Wednesday at 8.30 p.m., and special practice sessions are held as deemed necessary by the Choir Master prior to the Christmas season and other special occasions.

We pray that our services maybe a sweet offering to the Lord.

Soprano  Tenor   Alto   Bass
Akarsha Mariam Shaji
Angelin Ammu Alex
Anitha Thomas
Anju Elza Jacob
Anugraha Reny
Anusha Ann James
Bindhu Mary Thomas
Chinju Mathew
Christine Elsa Zacheria
Deepthi Nevin
Divya Johnson
Geena Thomas
Joana P Renny
Kripa Mariam Zacheria
Leena Varghese
Mahima Maria Koshy
Manju Mary Shibu
Mileen Mariam Philip
Mily Alice Byju
Mini Elizabeth Renny
Rachel Elizabeth Thomas
Saira Susan Varghese
Saumya Ann Jacob
Serene Thomas
Shainy Deepak Mathew
Sherly Moncy
Sherly Varghese
Shinitta Alma Shiby
Shirley Thomas
Stefi Biju John
Sunila Sara Easo
Susan Koshy
Veni John Biju

Aji John Thomas
Alexander Koshy
Biji C Jacob
Biju Luke Cherian
Blesson Abraham
Charly Thomas
Deepak K Thomas
John Wilson Anchery
Mathew M Johnson
Mathew Philip
Nimish K Thomas
Rubin Raju
Saju Thomas
Sam P George
Samuel C Joshua
Sani John P
Shibu Zachariah Thomas
Sudeep Sam Alex
Thomas Mathew

Abel Thomas Jacob
Aji Philip Eapen
Allan Varghese Mathew
Bijo Mathew
Jerrin M. Daniel
Mathew V George
Thomas Chandi


Beena L Samuel
Chinju Thomas
Sneha Mary Samuel
Wilsy Anil Thomas


Jessy Mathews
Neeza Issac Jayan
Raichel J. George

  Bency A Thomas
Bibin Sam Varghese
George Jacob Kolathu
Jacob George
Jacob Mani
Jacob Samuel
Jayan Chacko
Jerin Easow Philip
Jobby Mathew Thomas
Joel Mathew Shaji
Mathai John
Mathews Varughese
Nevin Geo Thomas
Philip M John
Roy K Iype
Sajin Thomas
Thomas Kurien
Thomas Varghese
Titu Daniel Alex
Titus P Koshy
Varghese M Mathew
Zacheria Thomas

Junior Choir
Girls   Boys
Abiya Mary Sunil
Ajna Joy
Akshaya Rachel Thomas
Alin Stanly
Andrea Elizabeth Thomas
Andrea Suzan Varghese
Angela Ann Varghese
Christa Elza Jacob
Diya Susan Linu
Dorene Susan Jacob
Esha Shanti
Evan Salo Kochumman
Feba Aleen Kennedy
Hanna Philip Mathew
Hannah Elizabeth Charly
Hannah Stanly
Irene Mariam Kennedy
Irene Reba Biju
Jeff Philip Jacob
Jenna Mariam Joji
Jovita Ann Abraham
Keran Sara Jayan
Kesia Mary Joies
Keziah Mariyam Jayan
Kristi Reeni Joies
Kristin Mary John
Leah Rachel Byju
Manna Philip
Megha Ann Manoj
Nimisha Ann Mathew
Raina Rachel Renji
Sneha Anna Titus
Sneha Sara Jacob
Sreya Susan Reji
Yuliah Sam Mathew

  Akhil Komattu Zachariah
Allan Jacob George
Andrew Tom Mathew
Ashish Abraham Renni
Johann Mathews George
Jonathan Thomas Mathew
Joshua Philip John
Kevin Shaji Mathew
Lael Rajan Ashok
Miveen John Philip
Nevil Thomas Alex
Niel Biju Jacob
Penuel Toms Philip
Pradul John Philip
Rubean Sam Reji
Shawn Liju Thomas




Sharjah Marthoma Church Choir Sharjah Marthoma Church Choir
 Home | Contact Us | Latest News | Comments or Suggestions | Guest Book | Site Map | Location Map | Careers Last Updated on August 22, 2018   
 Copyright © 2006 - 2018 marthoma parish All Rights Reserved Conception . Compilation . Creation . Correction - Aji John Thomas (A-95)